The Royal Agricultural Society of England’s awards recognise excellence in science and technology,
the environment and land and business management.

Do you know an individual or a business that is a leader in one of these areas? If so, why not enter them for one of the Society’s prestigious awards.

All RASE awards are open to members and non-members, except the Long Service Award where the nominator must be a member of the Society. To enter for an award, or to nominate someone else, contact Emily Stillwell at

Bledisloe Gold Medal for Landowners

Smith & Williamson, the accountancy, investment management and tax group, is delighted to sponsor the Royal Agricultural Society of England’s Bledisloe award, which demonstrates outstanding achievement in the successful land management and development of an agricultural estate in England.

Previous winner — The Raveningham Estate, Norwich

Excellence in Practical Farming And Business Award

The award will recognise an individual setting a lead for other farmers on either a regional or national basis. Open to farmers and farm managers.

Previous winner — Tim May, Kingsclere Estates

Long Service Award

RASE Long Service Awards are presented to employees (male or female) of members of the Royal Agricultural Society of England for approved service of not less than 40 years with (a) one employer on the same or different holdings, or (b) on the same holding with different employers.

National Agricultural Award

The award will be made to an individual to recognise an outstanding contribution to the advancement of agriculture in the UK. The award may be made for a particular achievement or the culmination of work over a number of years.

Previous winner — Ian Pigott

Research Medal

The Research Medal is presented for research work of outstanding merit carried out in the UK, which is proven or likely to be of benefit to agriculture.

Previous winner — Professor Robert Edwards

Technology Award

The Technology Award recognises those who, working in a commercial environment, have applied scientific advance into technology through the development of a product or process. These are likely to lead to cost effective improvements for farmers in any aspect of practical agriculture.

Student Speaker of the Year Award

The Royal Agricultural Society of England is pleased to invite you to the final of the first National Agricultural Student Speaker of the Year Award.

Previous winner — Phillipa Gray, Harper Adams

The Society is very proud of the Awards Programme presented each year and it continues to be greatly valued by the Industry.

RASE continues to award a number of Student and Long Service Awards each year.

Award Nominations